It’s hard to believe that October is already over. Last night my husband took our oldest trick or treating around the neighborhood while I stayed home with Finny and handed out candy.

Persephone picked out a new costume this year, and I couldn’t help looking back to see what other costumes she’s worn over the years.

So without further adieu, here is the chronological collection of Persephone’s Halloween costumes.

Little Red Riding Hood, Age 1
Little Red Riding Hood, Age 1
Fancy Nancy Fairy Princess, Age 2
Fancy Nancy Fairy Princess, Age 2
Dinosaur, which is a costume my grandma made that both myself and my sister wrote as kids, Age 4
Dinosaur, which is a costume my grandma made that both myself and my sister wore as kids, Age 3
Persephone as Bumblebee the Transformer, Age 4
Persephone as Bumblebee the Transformer, Age 4
My favorite costume to date, Persephone the hot dog, Age 5
My favorite costume to date, Persephone the hot dog, Age 5

This year, Persephone decided to be a scary skeleton, and Seraphina was a pretty flower. Ages 6 and 4 months respectively. Check out our sweet moves.

Persephone the scary skeleton and Seraphina the flower, Ages 6 and 4 months respectively

From our family to yours, I hope you had a happy and safe Halloween.

