coffee_mug menagerie

It’s been brought to my attention that I have a bit of a problem when it comes to coffee. I like buying mugs, and as my husband has pointed out on numerous occasions, especially now that we’re in the process of purging and packing to move, I have an over large collection.

Each of my mugs has a story, so I thought I would start a mini blog series showcasing my mugs and my memories surrounding them.

TravelMug in Orange from Alfi
TravelMug in Orange from Alfi

My TravelMug from Alfi is one of my favorites. I love that it’s orange (which is my favorite color), and that it has a spill-proof lid.

I first got it in 2011 when we had our annual sales meeting for our external sales force. We had asked our partner brand Alfi if they would donate some mugs to give to our reps to use for coffee during the 3 day event. They sent over enough for all of our reps and the Service Ideas team.

I love this mug. It is perhaps one of the most durable travel mugs that I own. I’ve dropped it more times than I can count, it’s been run through the dishwasher almost continuously and it still looks brand new. Not a scratch on it.

I’m sad that they don’t make this anymore, but that’s only because Alfi improved the design and created a better model.

So what about you? What’s your mug story? I’d love to hear it.

***

Today’s post was brought to you by Caffe Verona from Starbucks – black, just like God intended it to be consumed. What’s in your cup?

