I’m sure you are familiar with the tale of the 3 Billy Goats Gruff – pretty sure every elementary school learned the story at some point.

Over Christmas, Persephone wanted to illustrate the story of the 3 Billy Goats Gruff for us. What she made was one of the cutest things I’ve ever seen.

image

She is still at that stage in her writing where she does it phonetically. We did not help her with any of the spelling on this. I’ll decipher it below.

Once upon a time
There was 3 Billy Goats Gruff
And there was a big mean troll.
Trip, trap, trip over the bridge
He’s crossing the bridge

I think my favorite part of this picture is all the time and detail she put into making the trolls mailbox, so there wouldn’t be any confusion as to who lived under the bridge.

Just thought I’d share. Have a great day!

– L

