When I was in elementary school, we had a substitute music teacher that taught us a song I have never forgotten. And that song is Little Ducky Duddle.

For those of you who have never heard it before, it teaches you the music scales without you even realizing. The lyrics are fun and simple. They go a little something like this:

Little Ducky Duddle
Went wading in a puddle
Went wading in a puddle quite small
Said he “It doesn’t matter
“How much I splash and splatter
“I’m only a ducky after all.”

When Persephone was a toddler, I used to sing this song to her almost constantly, until eventually she learned to sing it herself.

What you are about to be shown is a found video of Persephone, age 2.5, singing Little Ducky Duddle.

Β 

Do you have any songs from your youth that you still know by heart? Any obscure rhymes you would like to share? I’d love to hear them!

Until next time – take care, and don’t be too hard on yourself if you can help it. You’re only a ducky after all.

– Linz

