Reading this post way like sensory overload (in a good way). As someone who has a deep love and appreciation for coffee, I found this a great read.

Speak With a Suggestive Tongue

How would you actually recommend someone quit drinking coffee? Oh, and just in case that doesn’t work, what is your favorite method of brewing?

I have experienced a four year love affair with coffee. It is something that stimulates every one of my senses. My favorite, oddly, has been touch. I love to always have a warm mug to reach my hand around when I write or read. It’s become a bit of a crutch.

Quitting can be a serious problem for some. If you don’t want to be tied to your addiction, I would recommend getting off the caffeine slowly. The headaches that follow in your withdrawals can be very painful. Ease down a few cups until you’ve hit just one cup per morning. If you want to go off it entirely, move down to decaf coffee, or a lightly caffeinated tea. Quitting all at once isn’t good for anyone.

If…

View original post 376 more words

