August is the month of my birth. And it is also now, officially, the month of #ORINJ.

Confused? Don’t worry, I’ll explain. ORINJ, or “orange” as it is more commonly known, is my favorite color. In our office, we each have a favorite color, ALA “Drunk J. Crew.”

Heather = GREN

Daci = BLEU

Alyssa = RD

AndΒ mine is – that’s right, ORINJ. Heather even created a Tumblr in ode to it – Club GREN.

Well, unbeknownst to me, August became the official month of #ORINJ. It all started, with this

wpid-wp-1439864096160.jpeg

Each day, I would come into the office to discover a new ORINJ addition to my collection.

Week One included:

Week Two Included:

I even got into the spirit and bought myself an Orinj friend:

I'm all the treasure you'll need, baby
I’m all the treasure you’ll need, baby

Week Three Included:

Week Four included the following:

My last day of #ORINJMONTH garnered these gems:

wpid-20150831_084716.jpg

I feel very blessed to have such fun and thoughtful coworkers who would think to do something as elaborate and awesome as this. So a very heartfelt thank you to Heather, Daci and Alyssa for making my birthday month one of the best in recent memory.

(ORINJ you glad it’s over?)

#sorrynotsorry

Until next time, remember this simple phrase when it’s your birthday month:

wpid-tumblr_n4prrljlwz1qzmht3o1_500.gif

Love, Linz

 

