Hi, my name is Lindsay, and I’m a long-time Reddit lurker.

Now that you have that as some context, it may not surprise you that I’m a lover of memes (Bad Pun Dog is still my all-time favorite) and GIFs. I tend to sprinkle them in my blog posts like pixie dust for comedic effect, and because I feel like they break up the monotony of the text.

That being said, every once in a while I will stumble upon a GIF that hits me just right, and it becomes that thing that will make me laugh incessantly for minutes on end. Recently, I found one such GIF that I’d like to share with you today.

wpid-wp-1442630157538.gif

If you’re unfamiliar with the beginning, it’s from Pacific Rim, which is a great movie with Charlie playing himself as a Kaiju super fan. I recommend watching it if you haven’t already done so.

So, now that I’ve “shown you mine,” I encourage you to share with me your favorite go-to GIFS – I’d love to find my new favorite.

Happy Hump Day, friends!

Linz

