I think at this point, if you’ve been following my blog in any sort of capacity, you know that we moved early this summer. Wyoming is a wonderful community, and I’m so glad we moved here.

This past September, we experienced our first Stagecoach Days. When I first heard about it, I didn’t really realize what a big deal it was.

In a town of 8,000, it’s a big freaking deal.

image

There was the antique car show.

image

And the crazy hair station. Thomas was adamant about NO GLITTER. When he saw the girls ahead of Persephone getting GLITTER sprinkled in their hair, I could visibly see him recoil.

Persephone LOVED her hair. She even waited patiently to have it done, which is a truly rare occurrence.

image

You could buy corn in the husk that was dipped in an industrial grade vat of butter. And I’d be lying if I said it wasn’t the best damn sweet corn I’ve ever tasted. Calories be damned.

Afterwards, we had a surprise visit from my sister and father-in-law, and Lena took these great pictures of my little goobers.

Later that night we enjoyed a family bonfire. Seraphina seemed to really enjoy herself. Cue the obligatory fire pictures.

The next night there were fireworks, which I watched with my sister and some of her friends while enjoying some adult beverage concoction I have since forgotten. I DO, however, remember walking home in the dark around midnight, singing “Kitty” with Madison and giggling insanely the whole time.

Not familiar with that 90’s hit? Here you go:

There are some things we missed out on this year, just because we didn’t know about them, but you can bet that next year we’ll be ready and rarin’ to go experience all that Stagecoach Days has to offer. Maybe we’ll see you there.

Until next time,
Linz

