image

I don’t know if you know this about my office, but we’re pretty on point when it comes to being ahead of the cool kid curve.

image

So when my coworker Alyssa was like “I need to be grateful” at the beginning of May, we all jumped on board because it sounded like an awesome idea.

The rules are simple: write 10 things that you’re grateful for each day for 21 days. You can’t repeat anything that you’ve previously been grateful for.

So, after picking up a journal at Michael’s, I started my gratitud-ing on May 14th.

image

The first day was full of things like pour over coffee, the color orange, Jimmy Johns and my job.

By the second week, it was more about people that I was grateful for and why, or things like hugs, naps, Mario Kart 8 and my Chameleon tape dispenser.

image

By the third week, I was finding myself being grateful for more moment related things, such as my admin alter ego Temperance, learning to play Old Maid, Heather giving me open faced cheese sandwiches and hug trains.

After a while of not doing it, we picked up the process again and started over. I’ve found it to be a good stress relief, because it forces you to step back for a minute and just appreciate things.

image
Finished my first community campaign with Federation

Like your coworkers.

image

And your family.

image

And spontaneous moments of silliness.

Until next time,
Linz

