wpid-tumblr_n4prrljlwz1qzmht3o1_500.gif

That’s right. I’m a firm believer that every once in a while, you deserve to spoil yourself.

Dealing with traffic? That’s nasty.

Cleaning up after the kids? The worst.

Rough day at the office? Pop that wine top girlfriend.

I’m not saying I’m Little Miss Materialistic over here – I don’t make it rain for myself whenever the urge strikes. But every once in a while, it’s nice to treat yourself to a new pair of tennis shoes when the ones you’ve been wearing are starting to look like a bear stole them, ran a 5K through the woods, then brought them back and left them for you.

Recently I jumped on the “Treat Yo Self” train and indulged in my dirty little purse habit.

TO BE FAIR – it has been a while since I bought a new purse, and I have been REALLY GOOD about donating them once they have outgrown their usefulness to me. It’s not like I’m hoarding them for the Apocalypse or anything.

It was actually quite the ordeal. I’d been scrolling through my Instagram feed – as you do – when I had stumbled upon this purse ad that I’d clicked on.

wpid-adventure-time-love-it.gif

It was AWESOME! It looked cool, was big enough, had a crazy amount of storage. IT. WAS. THE. ONE.

And then like a total n00b I closed the application and COULDN’T FIND IT AGAIN.

wpid-computer-nightmare-tumblr_mt68cn8n9p1qzi4o4o1_500.gif

I even went on Twitter freaking out about it.

Here it is:

Isn’t it AMAZING?!

But wait, there’s more!

I went ahead and bought myself a new wallet off of Wish because the one I’d been using forever was literally falling apart.

Wait for it.

Now I can be FIERCE!


So how about you? In what ways do you “treat yo self” when the need arises?

Oh, and there’s this new “bookmark” feature on Instagram that lets you look at posts later. Obviously, they made it for schmucks like me.

You’re welcome.

