If you follow me on social, then you already know the news, but I’m going to share it again anyway.

WE GOT A DOG!!!

excited-gif

Meet Chymera – our 70 pounds, 5-year-old mama of 14 (yeah, I said 14) puppies.

Chymera, the pit bull mix formerly known as Pikachu/Cruella
Chymera, the pit bull mix formerly known as Pikachu/Cruella

Chymera nee-Pikachu came to us from Secondhand Hounds – which is a great rescue and one I would highly recommend should you plan to adopt in the future.

Her first night was a little rough, but already I can tell that she’s extremely smart. We will start obedience training on March 23rd.

I’m sure you’ll hear much more about Chymera and her adventures in future posts, but for now, I’ll end this post with a few pictures from her first 24 hours with us.

Lova ya guys,

Linz

girls-with-chymera

lindsay-and-chymera

thomas-and-chymera

persephone-and-chymera

