So, I gotta admit, I didn’t think I’d get to this point – where I would stick with my resolution to write once a week, every week, for the whole year. Granted this is only the last week of March, but still, I’ve made it this far without any hiccups.

In the spirit of sticking to my guns, I’m gonna dial this puppy up to 11 and make things

by writing EVERY DAY* in April.

Yeah, you read that right – EVERY DAY*!

What’s with the asterisk you ask? Well, let me tell you.

April is kind of a big month for challenges, in case you weren’t aware. Here are just a few that I know of:

30 Days of Biking

For those of you who are bike enthusiasts, I highly recommend that you sign up for and participate in #30DaysofBiking – it’s a great community of super fun people, not just locally but ALL over the world – who just really enjoy biking and the freedom that it gives you and the joy of the ride. So if getting on a bike for 30 days sounds like a good time, I encourage you to check it out. http://30daysofbiking.com

NaPoWriMo

(AKA National Poetry Writing Month)

Very similar to the famous “National Novel Writing Month” (NaNoWriMo), National Poetry Writing Month follows the same concept with various writing prompts, poetic styles to emulate, and an interesting community of poets.

If it’s something you’d like to check out, you can learn more by visiting http://www.napowrimo.net/faq/

A to Z Challenge

The A to Z Challenge is a blogging challenge that encourages participants to write about whatever (there is a theme that can be followed) and offers people the chance to learn about and be exposed to a huge list of blogs/writers they may otherwise not meet.

I first started the challenge last year and didn’t get very far in it before I kind of fizzled out like a sparkler on the 4th of July. If you’d like to learn more about the A to Z Challenge, and perhaps take part yourself, you can learn more at http://www.a-to-zchallenge.com/


Now, the reason I’m bringing this up in context to the aforementioned asterisk is that I’m going to try and actually hit the A to Z Challenge this year, WHILE incorporating some of the NaPoWriMo in if it fits with what I’m thinking about at the time. The asterisk comes in because the A to Z Challenge doesn’t hit every day of the month – if you recall, we only have 26 letters in our alphabet, so there’s some wiggle room in there.

That being said, there MAY be cross-over with my regularly scheduled content – who knows. I’m kinda flying by the seat of my pants at this point and we’ll see what happens.

I think this GIF about sums it up

You stay classy, everyone.

❤ Linz

