Antiquing

verb: to shop for or collect antiques


In case you missed my last blog post, this is my “A” contribution to the “A to Z Challenge.”


I don’t know what it is about antiquing and wandering through thrift stores, but I have always found the experience to be super enjoyable. Perhaps because in some cases it feels like you’re literally walking into a time capsule?

One of my favorite places to go is the Antique Mall in Hopkins – they have two levels, TONS of stalls full of things from different sellers/collectors, and each section is like its own unique little world.

Here are just some of the gems I’ve taken pictures of over the years, to give you an idea of what I mean:

Another place that I’ve visited on more than one occasion is Auntie M’s Antiques, which also has some fun finds:

One of the CREEPIEST finds I’ve ever come across was found at Pink Elephant Vintage and Antiques:

Have fun sleeping tonight after these Children of the Tulips steal your soul.

I’ve also gone to check out some of the antique stores in Amery, WI while visiting my parents. I instantly fell in love with these tables I found at Village Vintiques:

I’ve visited Phyll Bea’s of Amery, but unfortunately didn’t take any cool pictures. You’ll have to take my word for it that it’s a fun little spot to check out as well.

Here in Forest Lake, I’ve been to a couple local vintage spots: Vintage Junky and Now & Then on Main Street, which have tons of fun repurposed furniture, updated pieces, and unique gifts. I highly recommend visiting.

I keep wanting to go to Stillwater and just immerse myself in the antique store scene they have there – I know it’s crazy awesome and I’ve just never made the jaunt during a time when they are open. Anyone want to join me?


Do you enjoy antiquing/thrifting? Have a favorite place to visit? I’d love to add more go to spots to my rotation.

Until next time,

❤ Linz

