noun: a major form of Japanese verse, written in 17 syllables divided into lines of 5, 7, and 5 syllables, and employing highly evocative allusions and comparisons, often on the subject of nature or one of the seasons; a poem written in this form


This is my “H” contribution to the “A to Z Challenge.”


In case you weren’t aware already, my theme for the A to Z Challenge is my favorite things. A LOT of things that are my favorite start with the letter “H,” so in order to do them all without having to pick one over the others, I’m going to express my love for them in, yep, haiku.

Harley Quinn

A tornado, a

swirling dervish of chaos

My girl, Harley Quinn

Hedgehogs

Little feet, tiny

face. Let the haters brush off

your hardcore cuteness.

History

Without the knowledge

of the past, our future selves

would repeat all ills.

Hockey

Hear the roar of the

crowd. Stomp your feet, scream it loud.

State of hockey proud.

Hugs

When you need it most

that spark of human kindness

A warm squishy hug


Thanks for indulging me. Got a haiku of your own to share? I’d love if you shared it below.

Until next time,

❤ Linz

